New members inducted into Hood’s biological honor society

On April 13, five new members were inducted into the colleges Beta Beta Beta Biological Honor Society’s chapter, called the Alpha Omicron chapter.

Among those inducted were Matthew Ball, Andrea Christmas, Elien Comhaire, Jenna Hasson and Melissa Nisonger.

The advisor of the chapter is Dr. Georgette Jones.

Beta Beta Beta, or Tri Beta, is a nationwide organization dedicated to understanding and improving biological studies.

There are currently over 626 chapters in the country, totaling over 20,000 members overall. 20170413_191351

Photo courtesy of Georgette Jones

Pictured:  Alpha Omicron Chapter members(from left) Elaine Cerchin, Dr. Georgette Jones (faculty advisor), Dr. Ricky Hirschhorn (faculty), Melissa Nisonger, Matthew Ball, Elien Comhaire, Jenna Hasson, Andrea Christmas, Alana Thomas, Catherine Knight, Kelsey Decker, Fatimah Spall, Dr. Debbie Ricker (provost), Alyssa Denikos